{ "name":"Get Batty with East Bay Regional Park District", "slug":"get-batty-with-east-bay-regional-park-district", "dates":"July 25, 2024 | August 8, 10, 11, 31, 2024", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Member Summer Offers", "slug":"member-summer-offers", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Gondola & California Trail CLOSED for Scheduled Maintenance", "slug":"gondola-california-trail-closed-for-scheduled-maintenance", "dates":"September 9-13, 2024", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Zoo CLOSED for Thanksgiving Day", "slug":"zoo-closed-for-thanksgiving-day", "dates":"November 28, 2024", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Teen Summer Internships", "slug":"teen-summer-internships", "dates":"Summer 2024", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Grizzly Berry", "slug":"grizzly-berry", "dates":"Ongoing", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Member Early Entry", "slug":"member-early-entry", "dates":"July 15-31, 2024 | August 1-31, 2024 | September 1-2, 2024", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Discount AfterZOOns", "slug":"discount-afterzoons", "dates":"July 15-31, 2024 | August 1-31, 2024 | September 1-2, 2024", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Zoo CLOSING EARLY for Donor Exclusive Reception", "slug":"zoo-closing-early-for-donor-exclusive-afternoon", "dates":"September 5, 2024", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"ZooCamp FAQ", "slug":"zoocamp-faq", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Gondola/California Trail Closure", "slug":"gondola-california-trail-closure", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Clear the Shelters Pet Adoption Day at the Zoo", "slug":"pet-adoption-day", "dates":"August 18, 2024", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"UC Climate Stewards Certification Course", "slug":"uc-climate-stewards-certification-course", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Cocktails & Conservation LIVE: Saving Oakland's Official Bird Photo Gallery", "slug":"ccphotos", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Zoo CLOSING EARLY for Christmas Eve", "slug":"zoo-closing-early-for-christmas-eve", "dates":"December 24, 2024", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Zoo is closed due to wildfire smoke", "slug":"zoo-is-closed-due-to-wildfire-smoke", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Give the Gift of Oakland Zoo", "slug":"give-the-gift-of-oakland-zoo", "dates":"Ongoing", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"School and Community Group Reservations", "slug":"school-and-community-group-reservations", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Toss the Tusk", "slug":"toss-the-tusk", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Buy Tickets Reroute", "slug":"buy-tickets-reroute", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Oakland Zoo's Annual Membership Meeting", "slug":"annual-meeting", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Weather Closure", "slug":"weather-closure", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Glowfari", "slug":"glowfari", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"LollapaZOOla", "slug":"lollapazoola", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Cocktails & Conservation", "slug":"cocktails-conservation", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"April Showers", "slug":"april-showers", "dates":"April 2020", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Backyard Conservationist", "slug":"backyard-conservationist", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Safely Enjoying Nature", "slug":"safely-enjoying-nature", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Junior Zookeepers", "slug":"junior-zookeepers", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Animal Anecdotes", "slug":"animal-anecdotes", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Distance Learning", "slug":"zoohomeschool", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Zoo@Home", "slug":"zoo-at-home", "dates":"Ongoing", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Oakland Zoo is Reopening", "slug":"coronavirus", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Beads for Chimps", "slug":"beads-for-chimps", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Leave the Leaves", "slug":"leave-leaves", "dates":"February 2020", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Planet-Friendly Shopping", "slug":"planet-friendly-shopping", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Reduce, Reuse, Recycle", "slug":"reduce-reuse-recycle", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"On-Site Composting", "slug":"on-site-composting", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Solar Power", "slug":"solar-power", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"The Green Cafe", "slug":"the-green-cafe", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"#NoToPlastic Community Clean-Ups", "slug":"notoplastic-community-clean-ups", "dates":"More dates coming soon!", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Welcome Bees Home", "slug":"welcome-bees-home", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Saying No to Plastic", "slug":"saying-no-to-plastic", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Zoo Reopening after PG&E Power Outage ", "slug":"power-outage", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Wings Over Kenya - A Safari Adventure with Oakland Zoo", "slug":"wings-over-kenya-safari", "dates":"January 16-28, 2025 | October 16-28, 2025", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Lion Appreciation Day", "slug":"lion-appreciation-day", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Protect Wild Wolves", "slug":"protect-wild-wolves", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Healthy Living Festival", "slug":"healthy-living-festival", "dates":"September 28, 2023", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Brunch for the Wild Bunch", "slug":"brunch-for-the-wild-bunch", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Walk in the Wild 2023", "slug":"walk-in-the-wild-2023", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Community Groups", "slug":"community-groups", "dates":"On Hold", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Conservation Volunteers", "slug":"conservation-volunteers", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Docents", "slug":"docents", "dates":"We are not accepting Docent Applications at this time.", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Horticulture Volunteers", "slug":"general-volunteers", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Animal Care Volunteers", "slug":"animal-care-volunteers", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Animal Care Internships", "slug":"animal-care-internships", "dates":"Fall, Winter, and Summer Sessions", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Zoo CLOSED for Christmas Day", "slug":"zoo-closed-for-christmas-day", "dates":"December 25, 2024", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Zoo CLOSED for Scheduled Maintenance", "slug":"zoo-closed-for-maintenance", "dates":"September 12, 2024", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Earth Day 2024", "slug":"earth-day", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Living with California Wildlife", "slug":"living-with-california-wildlife", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Quarters for Conservation", "slug":"quarters-for-conservation", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Recycle Cell Phones", "slug":"recycle-cell-phones", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Sign up for eScrip", "slug":"sign-up-for-escrip", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Understand the Palm Oil Crisis", "slug":"understand-the-palm-oil-crisis", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Eco-Travel", "slug":"eco-travel", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Pathways for Pollinators", "slug":"plant-for-wildlife", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"ZooSchool", "slug":"zooschool", "dates":"September - May", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Special Tours", "slug":"special-tours", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Zoo-to-Community", "slug":"zoo-to-community", "dates":"October - May", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Wildlife Assembly", "slug":"wildlife-assembly", "dates":"September - May", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Teen Wild Guides", "slug":"teen-wild-guides", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"ZooCamp Teen Assistants & Interns", "slug":"teen-assistants-t-a", "dates":"June 3, 2024 - August 9, 2024 — Camp runs Monday-Friday and is broken into 1 week sessions", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Summer ZooCamp", "slug":"summer-zoocamp", "dates":"July 15-19, 22-26, 29-31, 2024 | August 1-2, 5-9, 2024", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Spring Break ZooCamp", "slug":"spring-break-zoo-camp", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Winter Break ZooCamp", "slug":"winter-break-zoocamp", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Fall Break ZooCamp", "slug":"fall-break-zoocamp", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"ZooMobile", "slug":"zoomobile", "dates":"By Request", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Veterinary Hospital Tours", "slug":"veterinary-hospital-tours", "dates":"July 24, 31, 2024 | August 3, 7, 10, 14, 17, 21, 24, 31, 2024 | September 4, 11, 14, 18, 21, 25, 28, 2024", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"ZooKids", "slug":"zookids", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }
{ "name":"Boo at the Zoo", "slug":"boo-at-the-zoo", "dates":"", "zoocamp":"false", "urlReg":"", "urlLand":"" }

Calendar

For a list of planned Zoo closures, visit our Hours and Pricing page.